Maintaining Eye-Contact

Standard
One response »

  1. Hi Vrinda, I have been contemplating something similar. For instance, when I take walks along Shore Drive I meet all kinds of people either jogging, biking, walking their dogs or whatever. It is people I don’t now and don’t have any intention of getting to know. We just happen to be there at the same time. Why is it then that it is almost impossible not to make eye contact. I don’t want to talk to these people neither do I want to have anything to do with them, still, our eyes make contact with each other. Sometimes it is just a brief contact without any interaction, sometimes the eye contact triggers a smile or a hand greeting. Still why is it that my eyes want to make eye contact with strangers I meet on my walks?
    My only explanation at this point is that our eyes, as the old saying goes, is the window to our souls. It is through our eyes mainly that we share our consciousness and by eye contact we establish a connection to someones soul or consciousness.

Leave a Reply

