Day 16 – Trudging Forward

Standard

I’m in Panama City, Panama and looking forward to my two weeks here. I teach for several hours a day but also get time to myself to work on my projects without the many distractions at home. I arrived late and then Radhe and I talked until 12:15 AM, so I’m ready to crash and will keep it brief (I will introduce you to Radhe and her lovely family in the next few days).

Before I began my travels this morning, I gave myself a dance class:
Tat adavu 1 & 8
Nat adavu 5
Ta tey tey ta 1
Tey hat tey hi 2
Tat tey tam 2
Alaripu

I feel the need to list the steps so that it feels more real and concrete. After 3 days of no dance or real movement, I was pretty entrenched in some old ideas and dancing felt like trudging through mud. But I did it. And tomorrow is another day.

Leave a Reply

